Hello 2015!

I’m appalled at my lack of blogging lately, and will endeavour to bring you more regular updates of the world of Emma Dickie Design this year!

2014-12-12 20.10.27I am still going through a gradual redesign of my shop – streamlining my products and clearing out some of my older designs in order to make way for new goodies.  (You can have a peek at my clearance items right here…)

At the end of last year I created my first ever Fair Isle hat and this will be listed in my shop shortly.  It wasn’t nearly as difficult as I thought it would be and so thrilling to see the pattern begin to come to life as I knitted each round.  If you’ve been intimidated by Fair Isle knitting in the past I urge you to give it a try and see for yourself just how easy it is!

I’m also still experimenting with metalwork – I got a new drill and hammer for Christmas so expect to see some new metalwork jewellery soon (although I have kept the first pair of earrings for myself)!

2015-01-10 15.46.53As Valentine’s Day is fast approaching, I’ve been making a lot of Cross Stitch Heart Earrings, and was delighted when a pair of them was featured in the latest issue of Sew Magazine!

So, that’s the latest news from me… but I’m hoping to be back again soon with another update!

Leave a Reply

