Thursday Feature – Design & Belle

It’s been a while since my last Thursday Feature – I just don’t seem to have as much time as I used to for sharing the love!   However I’m determined to get back into more regular posting.   This week I am delighted to introduce you to Belle from Design & Belle, an Etsy shop dedicated to invitation designs.  Belle’s shop has an eclectic mix of beautiful colours and designs – and even if you don’t find what you’re looking for, also offers custom designs!

1. Tell us a bit about yourself and where the inspiration came from to start your Etsy shop. il_fullxfull.630359483_997a

I’m a freelance creative from Winnipeg in Canada! I have always designed invitations for my own personal occasions and wanted to see if people were interested in my designs, which grew from there. I am working on new print designs and will be introducing stationery soon!

2. Do you have a favourite design? Tell us about the thought process involved in creating it and why it is your favourite.

Right now, I’m really favoring my “Home Sweet Kitchen” chalkboard prints. I love the chalkboard trend and was inspired to mix it up with something different.

il_570xN.632031732_qjpt3. What is it that makes your shop unique?

I love to design with textures, colors and patterns you normally wouldn’t see together.

4. What are your goals for the next year?il_570xN.629583969_smzw

My goal is to keep designing what I love! Taking new art classes. Working on having my prints carried by independent brick and mortar shops.

5. And finally let us know where we can find you.

Etsy Shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/designandbelle
Twitter: https://twitter.com/designandbelle
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/designandbelle
Website: http://www.designandbelle.com

Thanks for sharing your shop with us, Belle.  I can’t wait to see your new stationery and good luck with getting your work into the shops!

Leave a Reply

