The Week Ahead – Cross Stitch Madness!

I’ve finally prepared my series of cross stitched Christmas cards and I’ve been listing them in my Etsy shop.  Yep, I know it’s June but these cards are hand stitched to order so I might as well have them ready for the super organised amongst you!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Some feature single toned threads whilst others use hand dyed variegated threads which add another element to these designs.

I looked at Fair Isle for my inspiration and these patterns have been adapted from photos of traditional knitted sweaters I found online.  I think there is something sweet about the simplicity of these designs and they are perfect for giving to friends or family.

If you would like to order a pattern in a specific colour which isn’t listed, just give me a shout – I absolutely love custom stitching 🙂

This week I will be sticking with my cross stitch, but working on more tartan earring designs.  Keep you eyes peeled for these little works of art coming soon!

2013-06-22 09.28.56

Leave a Reply

