Thursday Feature – P&E Collectibles

This week we get to know Erica from P&E Collectibles, an Etsy shop full of vintage wonders including a wide range of jewellery and pins.

il_570xN_362102796_ox301. Tell us a bit about yourself and where the inspiration came from to start your Etsy shop. 

My name is Erica and my shop is P&E Collectibles (PECollectibles). I sell vintage items from many different time periods with a focus on jewelry.The items in my shop are found at garage sales, estate sales, flea markets and rummage sales. I live in the suburbs and taught special education for seven years. Right now I am looking forward to becoming a full time stay at home mom. I’ve always enjoyed collecting vintage items with a focus on Lucille Ball and Grace Kelly memorabilia.

After having little to no financial success at flea markets and sales, a friend suggested selling on Etsy. I was inspired! I knew I had the ability to make this into a nice little part time business. My other hobbies include card making, seeing musicals and writing.

2. Do you have a favourite piece? Tell us about how you found it and why it is your favourite.il_570xN_369138580_a5oz

My favorite piece in my shop has to be a book called the Story of Mary’s Little Lamb by Mr. and Mrs. Henry Ford.  It is a rare book and quite unique. I love the fact that it is a cross collectible. I also love that it tells the true store of Mary’s Little Lamb that we all know so well. I found this book at a local flea market, I knew it was a great item the moment I saw it.

3. What is it that makes your shop unique?

I think my shop is unique because you’ll never know what you will find in it. I have everything from beautiful vintage jewelry to old books to kitchenware.

4. What’s next in the pipeline?

Right now, I’m thinking about opening a second shop with a focus on handmade and vintage children’s toys and learning materials. I’m still in the early development stages of this.

5. Tell us something about you or your shop that you haven’t previously shared!il_570xN_323914546

On Fridays every week I write a blog entry for the Buffalo Etsy Team Blog about anything vintage related. You can read my entry along with other team members here: buffaloetsyteam.blogspot.com/

6. And finally, let us know where we can find you.

Etsy: www.etsy.com/shop/PECollectibles
Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/P-E-Collectibles/181426195283913
Twitter: www.twitter.com/elynn81

Thanks for sharing your shop with us, Erica.  You have a wonderful selection of delights and I love that the nature of hunting for vintage goodies means that your collection will be ever changing!

Leave a Reply

