The Week Ahead – “Summer” Holidays!

I am writing this on Sunday afternoon after having spent the weekend trying to tidy up my jungle of a garden.  It’s still far from perfect but I’m absolutely knackered so that will have to do for now!  I’m definitely not much of a gardener but seeing as my neighbours on either side have immaculate gardens (they’re both retired so have all the time in the world to potter about outside) I felt like I was letting down the neighbourhood with my weedy mess.

Applecross Bay

Applecross Bay by L Grove

Next weekend however we will be getting ready to head off on our Summer holidays!  We’re not jetting off abroad, but instead driving up to Applecross (on the west coast of Scotland on the mainland across from Skye) for a few days of camping, before heading towards the highlands for a couple of days in Rothiemurchus.  I really can’t wait – we’ve had a busy and emotional few months so it’ll be nice to get a break and some peace and quiet.  Depending on the weather we’re hoping to be able to sit on the beach at night (albeit wrapped up in jumpers) with a bucket barbeque and a bottle of wine while the sun goes down.

This week I’m not planning on doing too much on The Candy Tree.  2013-05-26 15.18.36I’ve been working on a dragonfly cross stitch piece and have a new Red & Black Chunky Beaded Necklace but I doubt either of these will be in the shop before I go.  My shop will remain open while I’m away and I should get some internet access to answer any queries.  Any ready to post orders received up to Saturday afternoon (GMT) on 1st June will be posted as normal before I head off, whereas any made to order/custom orders will be dealt with on my return on Saturday 8th June.

So you won’t hear much from me next week apart from a Thursday Feature which I’ve already scheduled.  However I’ll share some photos of our trip the week after.

3 thoughts on “The Week Ahead – “Summer” Holidays!

Leave a Reply

