The Week Ahead – Christmas Cards!

2013-05-13 20.05.57It seems mad to be working on Christmas cards in May, but I want to get my new series ready for the Christmas in July sale which Etsy holds every year.  This is a great way to promote Christmas goodies and also encourages people to be super organised.  After all, these Christmas cards are cross stitched by hand so they can take a bit of time to make!2013-05-13 20.05.18

I recently ordered more hand dyed embroidery thread from The Rainbow Girl and I just love the way the colours subtly blend into each other.   I’m thinking of offering each design for sale individually, as well as part of a set – either the same design in a mix of colours or vice versa.

2013-05-12 10.21.42I’ve also made a start to my tartan cross stitch earrings, and as promised, here is a sneak preview of the Flower of Scotland pattern.

As is more often than not the case, tomorrow’s “Top Tip Tuesday” post is currently non-existent!  I did have an idea of explaining how to effectively get the creases out of folded aida fabric, however I forgot to take any photos…!

If you have a top tip you would like to share, please get in touch!

Leave a Reply

