The Week Ahead – New Beads!

I recently went to another lampworking class with the lovely Helen and was so excited when my new beaBeadsds arrived!  We went over a lot of new techniques such as feathering, creating different shapes using a mould, and creating flat pendants.  We even made some adorable head pins with small flat glass beads on the end.

This week I am going to be working on making some new jewellery with my beads but I think I’ll use the bulk of them to make a bracelet for myself.  However, I do think that the pendants and head pins will make some wonderful earrings and necklaces – so keep your eyes peeled! Headpins

I’m saving up for my first house at the moment and should be looking to buy at some point next year.  It couldn’t happen any sooner for me though – the first thing I plan on doing is setting up my own lampworking studio!HEartBead

What else is on this week?  I think I’ll be finishing my basket weave scarf and moving on to another stripy one.  It seems a bit mad to be knitting when Spring is finally in full swing, but it’s always cold and wintery somewhere in the world!

P.S. I don’t have a top tip lined up for tomorrow’s post, but if you have one you would like to share feel free to get in touch!

2 thoughts on “The Week Ahead – New Beads!

Leave a Reply

