Etsy Love – Papertique

Today I am discovering Heather’s hand crafted paper goods and gift tag shop, Papertique.  Heather’s tags have a wonderful vintage feel with a modern twist – they are bold and beautiful!

1. Tell us a bit about yourself and where the inspiration came from to start your Etsy shop. 

As a longtime print designer and lover of all things paper, I found I was spending a bit too much time behind my computer, and missing the messy, color splattered life that a career in art promises us all when we are young!il_570xN.351824272

Nowadays, one of my favorite places to get out and set up shop, inky fingers and all, is a little bar in the East Village in NYC. Amidst the happy hours and birthday cheers, the soft pretzels smell like pancakes and there is always a well-deserved Prosecco sparkling at the bar for me once the sun sets so low that I can no longer tell my inkpad from my elbow. Now that’s more like it, right? 🙂

2. Do you have a favourite piece? Tell us about the thought process involved in creating it and why it is your favourite.

Possibly inspired by those celebratory surroundings I mentioned before, or just that special place in my heart for anything bubbly and sparkling, my Wine and Cheers Tag sets are a personal favorite. I love to use these to accent a hostess bottle for a dinner party, or maybe even a gift for myself!

*A close second is my new anatomically correct love tags, for when you just can’t find the words to express those squishy, fluttery, tingly feelings you have ♥

il_570xN.411208788_fogo3. What is it that makes your shop unique?

Papertique Gift Tags are created entirely using my original designs, inked and hand dyed to [im]perfection, and are 100% unique to this shop. No commercial rubber stamps here! I have also worked over time to perfect the layered inking and transfer techniques to give every piece my own unique, aged look and rustic texture and feel.

4. What’s next in the pipeline?

I am creating new designs every day, but absolutely adore the creative requests for winsome weddings, events and favors that my fabulous customers dream up! Focusing on more customized requests allows me to work even more closely with my clientry and see the charm that unfolds with my art in their hands.

5. Tell us something about you or your shop that you haven’t previously shared!

I was recently honored with the opportunity to create a huge set of customized favor tags for a certain country star’s exclusive release party thrown the night before he performed at the 46th annual CMA Awards!

6. And finally, let us know where we can find you.il_570xN.413047279_3i83

Etsy: papertique.etsy.com
Twitter: twitter.com/papertique
Facebook: fb.me/papertique
Instagram: instagram.com/papertique
Blog: heatherjessica.com

Thanks for sharing with us, Heather!  Your tags are certainly unique and beautiful.  I love that each one is created by hand and your new range of Valentine’s Day tags are perfect for showing the love 🙂

One thought on “Etsy Love – Papertique

Leave a Reply

