Etsy Love – Mayhem Here

We are coming towards the end of my Etsy Love series and today we meet Mallory from Mayhem Here who sells original art and prints.  I love Mallory’s artwork!  The intricate linear designs coupled with the vibrant, fresh colours is a winning combination and creates a very definite style – meaning that Mallory’s work is easily recognisable (something which I bet every artist strives to achieve!)

1. Tell us a bit about yourself and where the inspiration came from to start your Etsy shop. 

I’ve been painting ever since I was a kid, but never really thought of doing it as anything more than a hobby. As I filled up the walls of my home with my own art, I had so many of my friends and family asking for their own that I decided I might as well go for it and see where it takes me. Three years later and tons of empty paint tubes and I’m here, working for myself and loving every minute of  it. I get to stay home with my son and create fun, colorful paintings that I love.

2. Do you have a favourite piece? Tell us about the thought process involved in creating it and why it is your favourite. 

It’s really hard to pick a single piece but my favorite to date would have to be my Deer painting.  It is bright and Large (30 x 40″) and is hanging above my bed for me to enjoy everyday. I don’t know if I could even come to sell it one day.

3. What is the biggest milestone you have achieved so far whilst selling on Etsy?

Well I did just reach 50 sales! That felt good, I think it’s logging on everyday and seeing that little blue bubble on my activity lit up. The fact that so many people are liking my work makes me smile.

4. What are your future plans for your shop and crafting in general?

I’d like to incorporate more items featuring my art, magnets and such. I’d hope to someday also get on that front page!

5. And finally let us know where we can find you.

Etsy Shop: http://www.Mayhemhere.etsy.com
Facebook: http://www.Facebook/M2studios
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/mallorymikeart

Thanks for sharing with us Mallory.  I think it’s wonderful that you have become successful enough to paint for a living which also allows you to spend precious, quality time at home with your family.  I think that this is a dream for a lot of people (I know I would love to craft full time!) and the hard work and creativity has clearly been very rewarding for you.  I wish you all the success with your art and will be keeping an eye on your shop for your latest creations!

One thought on “Etsy Love – Mayhem Here

Leave a Reply

