Etsy Love – Torkkeli Jewellery

Next up in my Etsy Love series is Pasi from Torkkeli Jewellery.  Pasi’s jewellery is visually stunning and his designs ooze class and sophistication.  His shop is so well put together with gorgeously simple photography which allows each piece to really sell itself. 

1. Tell us a bit about yourself and where the inspiration came from to start your Etsy shop.

My name is Pasi Torkkeli and I’m from Finland.  I have graduated from the Institute of Jewelry Design and I had an opportunity to work with the very best jewelers in Helsinki,  Finland. During my career I have done high end jewelry that was sold mainly in Dubai. In the Finnish market I have concentrated in engagement rings and wedding bands. My favorite materials to work with are gold, platinum and silver with precious gemstones. I enjoy doing different kind of jewelry that still represent my design style. 

I heard about Etsy from my girlfriend when she was constantly reading about it from her business books and magazines and I was really excited to have finally found a global market place for my jewelry. After the first visit in Etsy I was sold and started preparing my shop right away. I have really enjoyed this experience here. The community is so welcoming and warm and people are genuinely happy for each other. Every day I see so many awesome designs and products and it is fantastic to know how many talented people there are.

2. Do you have a favourite piece? Tell us about the thought process involved in creating it and why it is your favourite.

My favorite item in my shop is this amazing engraved diamond ring.  It’s my favorite because the ring always delivers the customers’ own story with it and it’s always unique.. My other favorite Item is my pink tourmaline earrings because they are simple and at the same time gorgeous. I also like those earrings, because I have once given this design as a gift to a very important person in my life

3. What is the biggest milestone you have achieved so far whilst selling on Etsy?

Well I had over 5000 views in my shop during the first 15 days and that was so amazing. I’m so happy that people like my shop and designs.

4. What are your future plans for your shop and crafting in general?

I just started designing my new Bright Colors product line, which I will expand. I will also make other jewelry lines that I’m designing right now. I am also planning on starting a new Etsy shop which would sell supplies to high end jewelry, but that is something that I just started to think about, so it might take a while.

5. And finally let us know where we can find you.

You can find me here:
Etsy Shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/TorkkeliJewellery
Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/Torkkelijeweler
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kultaseppa.pasitorkkeli

Thank you for answering my questions Pasi and for sharing your gorgeous jewellery with us.  I am so impressed by your massive number of views, but considering how professionally your shop has been put together, I really shouldn’t be surprised!  I know you will have a lot of success on Etsy and I just hope I am lucky enough to one day receive one of your pieces (I’m going to have to drop some subtle hints around my house!)

2 thoughts on “Etsy Love – Torkkeli Jewellery

Leave a Reply

